Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Brontë

Oncoming human stupidity detected.
Airbags deployed.


Thanks, Jessica and David!

Monday, January 30, 2012

Champis



Reader Nancy S. sent us a link to this video of Champis, a sheep herding bunny. Here's a little more info from iO9:

Champis lives on a farm near Käl in Sweden, where he's kept as a beloved pet. I wonder if this video says more about the rabbit, who seems to very much enjoy chasing the sheep around, or the sheep, who aren't particularly picky about the animal doing the herding.
Good work, Champis!

Friday, January 27, 2012

Ruddy


The phrase "Turn Down Service" 
was never more appropriate.


Thanks, Petra!

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Helge and Paula

Mr. Helge is in a meeting. 
Would you like to take a seat?

Thanks, Anja!

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Luke and Leia

Oh, we're supposed to rescue you?
Uhm. Never mind.


Thanks, Schenley!

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Duchess


Something on my face? Okay...


Here, let me get it.


Did I get it?

Thanks, Molly!

Monday, January 23, 2012

Harness training with Dougal


Little video of the training Sharon's doing with Dougal to get him used to a harness, so we can take him out to the park once the weather gets nicer.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Peanut

I'm hoarding all the Spring.
You can't have any.


Thanks, Allison!

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

We Disapprove of SOPA/PIPA

Hey all,

We normally keep politics out of Disapproving Rabbits, but as people who create and sell things on the internet (and have had our work stolen), both Sharon and I feel we should join the protest against the Stop Online Piracy Act (SOPA) and Protect-IP Act (PIPA), which as you can probably tell by the names, are designed to fight Internet Piracy.

We feel that the legislation goes too far, gives the government and media companies too much power, and is poorly written. You can learn more about them here, but I urge you to investigate on your own.

We were going to take the site down for 24 hours, but that's a bit tricky on Blogger, so we've switched to the black background for the day, showing our typical "do as little as possible" approach.

DR will return tomorrow.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Chloe


Ain't no disapproval like a Rex disapproval, 
'cause the Rex disapproval don't stop.

Thanks, Jamie!

Friday, January 13, 2012

Bonzie and Molly

You left the door open, you fool!
Now she can get back inside!


Thanks, Nikki!

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Baltar and Starbuck

Asleep on my foot. Well this 
evening's off to a brilliant start.


Thanks, Hannah!

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Yardie

This better be important.

Thanks, Britt!

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Lily, Poppy, and Ned

FSI: Flop Scene Investigations.

Thanks, Kevin!

Monday, January 09, 2012

JB Honey Bunny

Off to work? Okay, I'll be napping 
until you come back to feed me.


Thanks, Aubrey!

Friday, January 06, 2012

Leroy

Winter in a bowl.
Leroy contemplates the snow.
Then thinks, "What's for lunch?"
Thanks, Garrett!

Thursday, January 05, 2012

Amy Farrah Fowler

The scales of justice tip quickly,
and with great weight.

Thanks, Destinie!

Wednesday, January 04, 2012

The Watcher

The Watcher.


Thanks, Greg!

Tuesday, January 03, 2012

Maisie

It's winter. I can't tell if 
need a diet or a haircut.


Thanks, Heather!

Monday, January 02, 2012

Buster

What do you mean it's no longer
the Year of The Rabbit?

It's always the Year of the Rabbit.

Thanks, Andria!