Friday, December 31, 2010

Noelle

Private party. And you're not on the list.

Thanks, Randi!

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Lola Rose

Thanks, Kayleigh!

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Alfred

Before you lower your hand, think about
how much you want to see the New Year.

Thanks, Manuela!

Monday, December 27, 2010

Toby

Now I'm not so sorry about what happened in your shoe.

Thanks, Lisa!

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Snow Bunny

Thanks Kasia (and Michael)!

Friday, December 24, 2010

Sirius Lee Cute

It is the Advent. Of your destruction.
Thanks, Paige!

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Aurora



Thanks, Jamie!

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Sawyer

Thanks, Shara!

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Binky




Thanks, Kasia!

Monday, December 20, 2010

Boo

Sunday, December 19, 2010

A clarification

Hey all,


We're not shutting down Disapproving Rabbits.com. We're just not going to be posting pictures of Cinnamon. DR will continue into the next year at the very least.

Thanks for the concerned notes,
Bill

Cinnamon


Up above is the oldest picture of Cinnamon I have on my computer, from October 2000, I believe, when we had just gotten our first digital camera. We were still working on the camera technique. I can't remember how long we'd had Cinnamon at this point, but Sharon tells me she's now around thirteen years old, which, as you probably know, is remarkably old for a rabbit.



She's still very active for a rabbit her age, still gets into mischief, but she's definitely showing her age, moving a little slower, hunkering down more.


That being the case, Sharon and I have decided to take her out of the spotlight. When she's relaxing outside the bunny room, we don't want to annoy her with a camera flash, and winter being winter in Minnesota, we're not taking her outside until spring is in full bloom.


So, we're going to focus on giving her lots of love and treats. But we wanted to say, again, thank you to everyone who's supported this site with your affection for our silly rabbits. Rabbits may "frown" because of the way their mouth is shaped, but I know that when Sharon first saw Cinnamon at the animal shelter we adopted her from, we recognized there was something special about her.

And she's rattling her food bowl now. Time for some pumpkin, I think.

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Bailey

Do not open until Christmas...

Thanks, Chris!

Friday, December 17, 2010

Robbie



Well, this isn't so bad, I don't see what people mean by rabbits are naturally...

AIEEEE!

Thanks, Sue!

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Olivia

Don't ask how I got dirt on my nose.
Or where what's-his-name is.

Thanks, Michelle and Will!

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Shirts

Just a quick note to let you know that Friday, Dec. 17th will be the last day to order shirts... period. After that we're going to take a break for the holidays and then reassess our plans.


Thanks to everyone who's supported this site, through purchases, comments, or simply visiting!

Spencer and Celia

I don't care who we forgot, we're done with shopping.

Thanks, Shannon!

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Nutmeg






Garden time's over?


Thanks, Roslyn!

The Zazzle sale continues. You can get now get 15% off your order with code JINGLESALE75 (and free shipping on orders over $50). Visit the Birdchick Zazzle store here.

Monday, December 13, 2010

Rimmi

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas.
And I, for one, don't like it.

Thanks, Jeanna!

As a side note, if you order from our Zazzle store today, you can get 10% off your whole order with the code Jinglesale01 and get free shipping on orders of $50 or more!

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Blizzard

Hey all,


We're dealing with the blizzard up here, and in between digging our car out, pushing our neighbors out, and just generally not freezing to death, we're not going to have a picture today. Our apologies. DR will return tomorrow.

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Rocket

Yes, yes, there's a blizzard.
So you'd better start walking to the grocer's now.

Thanks, Danielle!

Thursday, December 09, 2010

Charlie

Thanks, Nick!

Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Chloe

THIS is the essence of
Disapproving Rabbits photography.
Study it.

Thanks, Jennifer!

Tuesday, December 07, 2010

Mario

Thanks, Megan!

Monday, December 06, 2010

Nuggit and Ella

Buttressed disapproval.

Thanks, Tab!

Sunday, December 05, 2010

Sunday Cinnamon

Disgruntled bunny wonders why
you haven't put up the tree yet.

Saturday, December 04, 2010

Luci-Lu

Luci-Lu and her partner Chompy are available for adoption from Rabbit Residence.


Thanks, Gary!

Friday, December 03, 2010

Fang and Hazel

Between Humanity and Rabbits lies... Disapproval.

Thanks, Tracy!

Thursday, December 02, 2010

Disapproving Rabbit iPad/iPhone cases

Just wanted to give you a heads up that we have some new items in our Zazzle store: cases for iPad and iPhone!


Available in both the new logo (black) and the classic logo (brown), these hard shell cases from Speck fit the iPad and iPhone 4, 3G, and 3GS.

We just created the Classic logo cases, so if they're not showing up in your browser, you can find them here:




Oh, and if you order today (Thursday the 11th), you can use can use coupon code JINGLESALE82 to get free shipping!

Che

Ain't no prison yet could hold me, copper.

Thanks, Kathy!

Wednesday, December 01, 2010

Brutus

Nobody puts bunny in the corner!


Thanks, Carlien!