Thursday, December 31, 2009

Pumpkin

Flop into the new year.

Thanks, Enid!

Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Butters

It's not a Fortress of Solitude until you leave.

Thanks, Charlotte!

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Lola and Josef

If it's too cold to get up and feed us,
we can just set the bed on fire.


Thanks, Mary!

Monday, December 28, 2009

Dixie

Judge me by my size, do you? Hmm?
Hmm. And well you do not!


Thanks, Mariana!

Sunday, December 27, 2009

Sunday Cinnamon

The next time you serve breakfast,
stay downwind.

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Ivy

It's a day for role reversal.
So today try to be a human who doesn't screw up.


Thanks, Patricia!

Friday, December 25, 2009

Merry Christmas


The holidays have exhausted us, so we're taking today off.
Merry Christmas to all our readers!

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Rory

If I go to bed now, Christmas will get here faster!

Thanks, Kt!

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Bella and Buster

Although it's been said,
Many times, many ways,
You suck.

Thanks, Tracey and Pete!

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

ChouChou and French Frie

"Got any cherry syrup?"
"No, but I can give you some punch."


Thanks, Stephanie!

Monday, December 21, 2009

Rabbit Bites

Buns and Chou Chou have composed a little ditty about the former Gov. of Alaska. Like to hear it? Here it goes...

Ashleigh Elizabeth

Erm, Mr. Claus has asked me
to ask you to please leave immediately
before security is summoned.

Thanks, Julia!

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Sunday Cinnamon

DR Theater Presents
Snuggling Disapproval

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Twinkle and Pepper

Would you turn on the humidifier?

Thanks, Alicia!

Friday, December 18, 2009

Mr. Mitzy

I don't care who's left on the list,
I am done shopping.

Thanks, Tanya!

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Ollie

Then after I gore you, I'll use them to fly away!

Thanks, C!

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Shirts and Hats updates

Hey everyone, as of yesterday we've shipped all of our orders for both hats and shirts. If you did not receive your confirmation email, first off, please check your Spam filters for an email from store@birdchick.com. We've had a couple emails get caught up there.

If you're still unsure or have any questions about your order, please feel free to drop us an email.

Thanks again!


Benchtop

DR Theatre presents:
Benchtop Buffet!




Monday, December 14, 2009

Phooka

What you want for Christmas?
Let me tell you what I want for Christmas, kid:
My paycheck and a place to drink it.


Thanks, Wendy and Camille!

Hats are in!

The new DR Castro hats arrived last night, and we'll be shipping them out today! Thanks again to all our readers!

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Sunday Cinnamon

Cinnamon vs. Applesauce

Winner: Cinnamon

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Winky and Baby

Look, we're going to be nice about this.
Which hand do you sign checks with?


Thanks, Yasmin!

Friday, December 11, 2009

Calisto

My judgment is that the carrot
be cut in half. Then both of you leave.


Thanks, Nina!

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Shirts are in!

The new Disapproving Rabbits shirts are in!

We'll start shipping them out starting tomorrow in the order they were received. You'll get an email confirmation when they go out.

For those of you who ordered a hat, those are coming in this weekend and we expect to start shipping them Monday. Thanks to everyone for supporting this site!

Flip Flop

.38 Snub nose disapproval.

Thanks, Betsy!

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Pancake

I'm declaring a Snow Day for
everyone who's not making breakfast.

Thanks, Wendy!

Tuesday, December 08, 2009

Patches

(M)anger.

Thanks, Bridget!

Monday, December 07, 2009

T-shirts and Hats update

Hello all, just heard from our screenprinter; the shirts and hats are almost ready and we expect to start shipping them out this week. You'll receive an email confirmation when your order goes out.

Thanks!

-Bill

Disapproving Kids

Here at DR, we try to avoid posting pictures of anything but rabbits. However, there is one holiday tradition of which we're extremely fond, and so happily send you to the South Florida Sun-Sentinel's gallery of Children Scared of Santa.


Enjoy!

Sunday, December 06, 2009

Sunday Cinnamon

Disapproval Theatre Presents:

The Nose.



Saturday, December 05, 2009

Boopalina

By bringing your packages into this area,
you are consenting to have them torn open.


Thanks, Vicky!

Friday, December 04, 2009

Bailey!

Anything you'd like to say before
I send this off to Santa?


Thanks, Fret Not!

Thursday, December 03, 2009

Benjamin

Take the penalty stroke before
you find out how much of a
hazard you're really in.


Thanks, Jan!

New cards

We got a note from Elise Towle Snow (artist of the delightful I Eat Danger for Breakfast cards we linked to before) that she's created a new holiday postcard of her bunnies, Hodge and Yoshimi, looking very grumpy indeed during this festive time of year.

Which are for sale at her Etsy shop, along with several other hand-made cards. Lovely, and perfect for spreading the spirit of the season... well, the shopping season, anyway.


Wednesday, December 02, 2009

Attila

Little privacy, puh-lease?

Thanks, Jaclyn!

Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Napoleon

Up on a housetop, reindeer pause...
before killing you.


Thanks, Cory!