Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Xena

Oh please, do go on. This is
really helping with my insomnia.


Thanks, Paula!

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Alfalfa

Hmm... But could I make it look like an accident?

Thanks, Heather!

Monday, April 28, 2008

Marigold

Make yourself comfortable;
This disapproval is going to take a while.


Thanks, Clark!

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Cinnamon Sunday aka Grunty McGrunt Grunt

Caught on film: Audible Disapproval!

When Cinnamon is irritated, she will grunt. The other night, Cinnamon wanted a treat and I wanted to pet her. When I would try to give her some bunny love, she would grunt in irritation:

Saturday, April 26, 2008

Emmett Lee

Cold.
Bitter.
Hops.


Thanks, Mary and Bob!

Friday, April 25, 2008

Sunki-Tiponi

Oh yeah, this is a lot better than
that field of dandelions and clover.


Thanks, Casper!

Thursday, April 24, 2008

Henry

Disapproval Dragon
Alignment: Neutral Cranky
Treasure type: Pellets
Attacks: Disdain (360° radius)
Defenses: Hop away in disgust



Thanks, Heather!

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Ronnie

I... I don't even know where to begin!

Thanks, Chris and Robin!

Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Pomona

A few modifications, and my
Death Cannon will be complete!


Thanks, Theresa!

Monday, April 21, 2008

Booperloo

Striped shirt with a Houndstooth jacket?
So it's a job interview to be a dorkwad?

Thanks, Samantha!

Sunday, April 20, 2008

Sunday Cinnamon

It is 3 o'clock. If you think I
approve of you, you're cuckoo.


Saturday, April 19, 2008

Mr. Tawny McCalastair

Don't make me disapprove.
You wouldn't like me when I disapprove.


Thanks, Beth!

Friday, April 18, 2008

Crystal

Well, whatever you're doing, I don't like it!

Thanks, Teresa!

Thursday, April 17, 2008

Skye-Puppy

Shut down all non-essential systems
and channel all power to Disapproval.



Thanks, Jason!

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Acorn

My mascara ran.
So should you.



Thanks, Melissa!

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Rabbit Bites: Carbon Silicon

Time for another video from Rabbit Bites. This time it's the band Carbon Silicon, with Tony James and Mick Jones!



True to their counterculture Roots, the boys break the 4th wall at the end and dare to suggest that perhaps Buns and Chou Chou are being manipulated behind the scenes! Rage against the machine, boys.

Huggie

Nothing! Nothing going on here!

Thanks, Andrea!

Monday, April 14, 2008

Clooney

(Partial) Eclipse of the disapproval.


Thanks, Dena!

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Sunday Cinnamon

Cinnamon vs. the Leash

Rise above it... Rise above it...
Just pretend it's not there...



I'm making a break for it; you with me?


Special thanks to Sharon Snyder for the moose pic, and thanks to the fine folks at the Staring Lake Outdoor Center for having us at their Open House!

Saturday, April 12, 2008

Cinnamon

And when she turned around,
the food dish... was empty!


Thanks, Laura!

Friday, April 11, 2008

Plopp

Welcome to the intersection of
Disapproving and Adorable.


Thanks, Stephen!

Thursday, April 10, 2008

Meet Cinnamon This Saturday

Would you like to get a personal disapproval from Cinnamon herself? She and I will be at Staring Lake Outdoor Center this Saturday, April 12 from 1pm - 4pm for their open house. We'll have a couple of books, but if you already have a Disapproving Rabbits book and want it autographed or personally disapproved of, stop by.

You can also meet the Staring Lake chicken and author Stan Tekiela.

Scooter

Oh, you want this cracker?
Well, why not reach over and take it?
Thanks, Paul!

And as an aside, I'm informed that I'm going to be at the Staring Lake Nature Center this Saturday as part of an open house. More info at the link, and on the Birdchick Blog.

Wednesday, April 09, 2008

Lupin

If we stuffed your head with bees,
do you think you snore a little louder?


Thanks, Cara!

Tuesday, April 08, 2008

Christian

Leave me alone, I'm tanning.

Thanks, Steve!

Monday, April 07, 2008

Mozart

Let the audit begin.

Thanks, Kendall (and finish your geometry homework)!

Sunday, April 06, 2008

Sunday Cinnamon

Shadow of a Disapproval




Saturday, April 05, 2008

Hef

Madam, I shall not stand for this indignity!


Thanks, Emily!

Friday, April 04, 2008

Cinnamon Bun, Simba, & Angel

Dry pellets? Ugh.
Excuse me, I'd like to talk to the chef!
I think there's a carrot bar nearby...


Thanks, Liz!

Thursday, April 03, 2008

Cleo

Yeah, 'cause I'm not wearing a fur coat already.

Thanks, Jessica!

Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Carl

Class of '08
Carrot Club: 3, 4 (president 4)
"Most Likely To Disapprove"


Thanks, Richard!

Tuesday, April 01, 2008

Snowdrop

April 1st, huh? Okay, then:
"I don't disapprove of lame internet pranks."



Thanks to the Killay Pet Shop!